Our House

Our Aims and Goals

Our principle is that child development and achievement is enhanced when parents and the English Play Group work together.
The kindergarten is an extension of and not a substitute for home. Therefore we strive to support the family unit and build a bond between home and Kindergarten.
Our kindergarten has an optimal atmosphere so that the children feel safe and comfortable and can grow and develop physically, mentally and emotionally.
 

The heart of our facility is our large garden with old trees, a sandpit and a small vegetable garden, which we like to use in all weather conditions.

 

Our Rooms

The children can choose where they want to play during the free play time. There are 3 spacious, differently equipped rooms as well as the gym and a doll's corner at their disposal.

In all rooms there is a large number of books for the children, as we encourage early playful reading. In addition, a story is read to the children every day in English by our carers.

THE GYM

Here, the equipment is set up differently everyday. The children are encouraged to discover their physical boundaries through movement, jumping, balancing and climbing. There is the opportunity for more physical activity using a variety of sports equipment such as mats, ladders, slides, hoops, tunnels, benches, balancing equipment.

THE DOLLY CORNER

The children can play role games here. There are dolls and stuffed animals, a table with a small couch, a small room under the stairs, and a shop. There are also many clothes for dressing up, which not only stimulates the imagination but is also great fun.
The small, exclusive kindergarten of two friends has become an internationally renowned example for the Natural Approach method. Every year we welcome teachers from all over the world who then pass on our method to their students.

History

The English Play Group was founded in 1980 by two English mothers and educators (Ione Steinhäusler und Diana Langes) for their children to grow up in an English speaking environment. Their aim was to enhance their children's language competencies and to offer an English pre-school experience.

International since 1980


The English Play Group was and still is the only Kindergarten for Salzburg’s children to acquire the English language via the the Natural Approach method and where all communication during the kindergarten day is exclusively in English. The children are cared for by our staff who are all native speakers with a wide experience of the needs and requirements of the young learner. Our carers come from the UK, the United States, Canada and Australia. Originally the Kindergarten was in St. Paul, Riedenburg. Since then the English Play Group has moved several times to accommodate the ever growing demand. Our current home is in a villa in Aigen, a very quiet and safe area, and offers a large garden.

Our Team

en_GBEnglish
de_ATGerman en_GBEnglish

Über unser Haus

Unser Leitbild

Unser Grundsatz ist, dass die Kindesentwicklung und die Leistungen der Kinder gefördert werden, wenn Eltern und die English Play Group zusammenarbeiten.
Der Kindergarten ist eine Erweiterung und kein Ersatz für Zuhause, daher streben wir danach die Familie zu unterstützen und eine Bindung zwischen dem Zuhause und dem Kindergarten aufzubauen.
Unser Kindergarten hat eine optimale Atmosphäre, damit die Kinder sich sicher und wohl fühlen und physisch, mental und emotional wachsen und sich entfalten können.
 

Ein Herzstück unserer Einrichtung ist unser großer Garten mit altem Baumbestand, Sandkiste und kleinem Gemüsegarten, den wir gerne bei jeder Witterung nutzen.

 

Unsere Räume

Die Kinder können sich in der freien Spielzeit aussuchen, wo sie gerne spielen möchten. Es stehen ihnen 3 großzügige, unterschiedlich ausgestattete Räume sowie der Turnsaal und eine Puppenecke zur Verfügung.

In allen Räumen gibt es für die Kinder eine Großzahl an Büchern, denn wir fördern frühes spielerisches Lesen. Zusätzlich wird jeden Tag von unseren BetreuerInnen eine Geschichte in englischer Sprache vorgelesen

THE GYM

Hier wird die Ausstattung jeden Tag neu arrangiert. Die Kinder werden ermutigt ihre physischen Grenzen durch Bewegung, Springen, Balancieren und Klettern zu testen und auszuloten. Die motorischen Fähigkeiten unserer Kinder liegen uns am Herzen.

THE DOLLY CORNER

Die Kinder können hier Rollenspiele spielen. Es gibt Puppen und Stofftiere, einen Tisch mit einer kleinen Couch und einem kleinen Zimmer unter der Treppe, sowie einen Kaufmannsladen. Des weiteren befinden sich dort viele Utensilien zum Verkleiden, was nicht nur die Fantasie fördert sondern auch noch Riesenspaß macht.
Aus dem kleinen, exklusiven Kindergarten zweier Freundinnen wurde ein international renommiertes Vorzeigemodel der Natural Approach Methode. Wir empfangen jedes Jahr Lehrer aus aller Welt, welche in weiterer Folge unsere Methode an ihre Studenten weiter vermitteln.

Geschichte und Entstehung der English Play Group

Die English Play Group wurde 1980 von zwei englischen Müttern und Pädagoginnen (Ione Steinhäusler und Diana Langes) für ihre eigenen Kinder gegründet. Sie wollten ihren Kindern ein optimal förderndes und sprachliches Umfeld bieten, das dem englischen Vorschulmodel ähnlich ist.

Wir leben Internationalität SEIT 1980


Die English Play Group war und ist bis heute der einzige Kindergarten in Salzburg, in der Kinder die englische Sprache im natural approach erlernen können und wo während des Kindergartentages ausschließlich in Englisch kommuniziert wird. Die Betreuung der Kinder erfolgt ausnahmslos durch Mitarbeiter, alles Native Speaker, mit umfangreicher Erfahrung für die Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen des Nachwuchses. Unsere Mitarbeiter kommen aus England, den USA, Kanada und Australien. Ursprünglich befand sich der Kindergarten in St.Paul, in Riedenburg. Seit damals zog die English Play Group einige Male um, um dem immer größer werdenden Bedarf gerecht zu werden. Unser jetziges Zuhause ist in einer Villa mit einem großen Garten im ruhigen und sicheren Stadtteil Aigen.

Unser Team

de_ATGerman
en_GBEnglish de_ATGerman